Cross-country mud fun

FRC runners were competing this weekend in the National Cross Country Championships at Parliament Hill. It was a muddy one but the weather was otherwise well behaved. In the under 15 boys event, Noah Paterson was a fantastic 9th out of 405 competitors in a time of 14:57. In the seniors men’s event, first home was Patrick Hughes in 1374th place in 1:04:54 followed by Paul Bartlett in 1626th place in 1:09:30 and David Smyth finished in a time of 1:15:46 in 1891th place. In the Ladies event, Nikki Goodwin lead the FRC ladies home in a highly commendable place of 290th in 38:35. She was followed by Emily Chambers 411th in 40:50, Catherine O’Connor in 668th in 46:13, Sylwia Tokarska 738th in 47:41, Karla Larnder 752th in 48:08 and Maria Fellicetti 969th in 59:21.

In the Brighton Half Marathon Jonathan Arana-Morton ran a time of 1:30:42 finishing 32nd vet 50 out of 701.

In the parkrun Saturday both Daniel Voller and Henry Axon were first in their respective Parkruns. Daniel Voller led the field home at Folkestone in a time of 17:04 while Henry did the same in Ashford 17:15. Ian Merrick achieved at PB time at Folkestone in a time of 19:44.

Results were as follows:

Folkestone: Daniel VOLLER 00:17:04 Phil HOYLAND 00:17:30 Joe BRUCE 00:17:42 Tristan BRUCE 00:18:39 Andrew FLETCHER 00:18:48 Ian MERRICK 00:19:44 Rob COLLIER 00:20:19 Deborah JEFFERY 00:21:20 Linnaea STOCKALL 00:22:01 Philip MAULL 00:23:33 Rob HILL 00:23:35 Christopher WOOLGAR 00:23:55 Anthony SCOTT 00:24:12 Stuart ERSKINE 00:25:11 Peter RIDER 00:25:43 Andrew RICHARDSON 00:25:48 Louisa EEDE 00:25:50 Deirdre COOMBS 00:25:52 Jason HERRIDGE 00:26:02 Diane PARSONS 00:26:21 Richard FOWLES 00:26:41 Anh-Van WHITBY 00:26:54 Kirsty WILSON 00:27:18 Gary BRAZIER 00:27:31 Catriona WATTS 00:27:40 Richard DYER 00:27:47 Carolyn LEWIS 00:28:12 Malcolm GIBBS 00:28:28 Julie GIBBS 00:30:25 Hayley TURRELL 00:31:25 Debbie DUNHAM 00:32:30 Rebekah NEWTON 00:32:36 Emily LANCEFIELD 00:33:10 Kate LANCEFIELD 00:33:24 Lynsey TIGHY 00:33:35 .

Hove: Beth JAGO 00:27:10

Walmer and Deal: Vicky SCOTT 00:22:00

Ashford: Henry OWEN 00:17:15 Amy OWEN 00:28:20