Canterbury, XC and another Marathon!

On Saturday, Tara Baker ran another marathon at the SVN Vikings Challenge, in a time of 4:46:06 to add to her already impressive tally.

Also on Saturday the Kent schools cross country championships were held at the Hop Farm, near Maidstone.  In the Year 7 Girls category, Abigail Smith came in an impressive 18th.  In the Intermediate boys race, Noah Paterson also had a fantastic run and finished 5th, followed for the club in 38th place, by Oli Collier.

On Sunday, this weekend, saw the Canterbury 10 race around the country lanes of Canterbury.  27 members of the Folkestone Running Club took part in this 10 mile, undulating course on a lovely, fresh day which was perfect for running.

Stephen Male was the first in for the club in 58:01, followed by Henry Axon 58:54, David Gillett 59:33, Krzysztof Klidzia 1:00:45, Robert Collier 1:02:50, Patrick Hughes 1:06:25, Nikki Goodwin 1:08:51, Ivana Collier 1:11:04, Gregory Dixon 1:14:00, Kirsty Wilson 1:15:03, Vicky Scott 1:15:17, Anh-Van Whitby 1:15:45, Ron Bell 1:17:30, Catherine O’Connor 1:18:01, Louisa Eede 1:19:26, Kevin Whitby 1:19:40, Karla Larnder 1:20:30, Simon Burvill 1:22:29, Philip Maull 1:22:56, Diane Parsons 1:23:42, Anthony Scott 1:23:55, Andrew Hadlow 1:23:17, Mark Hyham 1:25:43, John O’Hara 1:27:56, Hayley Turrell 1:39:45, Amy Owen 1:42:13 and Helen Francis 1:56:28.

In the weekend Parkruns Kevin Whitby ran the Princes Parkrun in Liverpool in a time of 24:08

In Pegwell Bay Kate Lancefield ran the 5km in 31:17.

In the Walmer and Deal Seafront Parkrun Karla Larnder had a fantastic run of 22:59, and in Squerrys Winery Parkrun, Deborah Jeffery ran in a time of 24:29.

In the Folkestone Parkrun Henry AXON was the first Folkestone Running Club member back in a 2nd place in a time of 00:17:31, followed by Daniel VOLLER in 3rd place in a time of 00:17:36, Phil HOYLAND 00:18:06, Tristan BRUCE 00:19:09, Andrew FLETCHER 00:19:30, Will JARVIS 00:19:43, Derek MATCHAM 00:20:16, Rob COLLIER 00:20:26, Ian MERRICK 00:20:44, David GILLETT 00:22:15, Paul BARTLETT 00:22:30, Chris ADDISON 00:22:47, Philip MAULL 00:23:15, Christopher WOOLGAR 00:24:12, Andrew TREMAIN 00:24:36, Paul HANNAY 00:24:54, Simon BURVILL 00:24:57, Maria CHAPMAN 00:25:22, Daren WILD 00:25:30, Stuart ERSKINE            00:25:47, Tim WARREN 00:25:51, David WALBROOK 00:25:59, Deirdre COOMBS 00:26:00, Richard FOWLES 00:26:46, Anthony SCOTT 00:26:50, Trudi CURD 00:27:31, Ivana COLLIER 00:27:41, Kirsty WILSON 00:27:42, Richard DYER 00:28:03, Catherine O’CONNOR 00:28:14, Collette WINDSOR 00:28:38, Clive ALLON 00:29:40, Angela WARREN 00:29:47, Kirsty GARDINER 00:29:50, Julie GIBBS 00:30:11, Elizabeth TEW         00:30:51, Debbie DUNHAM 00:31:06, Carolyn LEWIS 00:31:25, Kayleigh CUMBER 00:44:33.