Patrick Takes the Win at Gravesend

It was a fairly quiet week for racing but there were still some great performances.

Patrick Hughes took the victory at the first race in the series of the Gravesend Floodlit 10K’s at the Cyclopark in a time of 38.03. Will Jarvis took 6th place in a PB time of 40:57. 

It was the 4th winter handicap on Tuesday with a number of runners gaining PB times in ideal conditions (for a change). Rachel Smith took the overall victory while Andy Wright was fastest male and Linnea Stockall was fastest female. 

There were lots of FRC runners taking part in the parkrun on Saturday and it was great to see some well earned PBs. Oli Collier finally smashed through the 20 minute barrier with a time of 19:45. Not one to be upstaged, mum Ivana also ran a PB, going sub-21 for the first time in 20:53. Emily Chambers made a rare Parkrun appearance and knocked almost 30 seconds off her previous best in a time of 20:22. Vicky Scott followed on from her 10 mile PB last week to knock 20 seconds off her time in 22:03 and Anh-Van Whitby also ran a 20 second PB of 22:45.

Over in Maidstone, Karla Larnder ran a new PB time of 23:01. 

Well done also to Louisa Eade who was acting as a guide for a visually impaired runner.

Full results below:

Krzysztof Klidzia18:03
David Gillett18:50
Tristan Bruce19:04
Oliver Collier19:45
Emily Chambers20:22
Rob Collier20:40
Ivana Collier20:53
Ian Merrick21:27
Kevin Whitby21:57
Vicky Scott22:03
Will Jarvis22:14
Anh-Van Whitby22:45
Chris Addison23:08
Paul Bartlett23:14
Paul Hannay23:21
Philip Maull23:36
Linnaea Stockall23:37
Christopher Woolgar23:56
Hazel Green24:16
Catherine O’Connor24:17
Nikki Goodwin24:21
Bex Bell24:37
Richard Fowles24:56
Rob Hill25:28
Stuart Erskine25:29
Deirdre Coombs25:34
Jason Herridge25:44
Brian Davis26:06
Richard Dyer27:31
Liam Cumber27:42
Debbie Dunham27:45
Hayley Turrell28:34
Maria Chapman28:58
Elizabeth Tew30:16
Amy Owen33:50
Louisa Eede34:13
Lynsey Tighy35:43
Kate Lancefield36:17
Emily Lancefield37:40
Kayleigh Cumber42:20
Julie Gibbs54:10
Malcolm Gibbs54:11

Dartford Heath

Caroline Curtis- 26:26


Andrew Tremain – 25:47


Debbie Jeffery – 22:47

Karla Larnder – 23:01