Druids Ultra, BMAF Masters Success and the 666

Earlier this month, Faith Cowell took on The Druids Challenge, an 85 mile 3-day ultra-marathon along the Ridgeway. Faith completed the course in a time of 18:08:28 over the three days and finished as 2nd 50+ lady. 

On Sunday it was the BMAF 10k Championships at the cyclopark in Gravesend. Steve Male was in action and put in a fantastic performance to run his fastest 10k time for over 9 years, crossing the line in 34:44. It was an incredibly close finish but he just missed out on a medal position on the line, finishing as 4th V55 but with the same time as the 3rd place runner. 

Also on Sunday, some of the FRC ladies teamed up to complete the very hilly Ashford Tri Club  666 race which they described as a stunning autumnal run that was immense fun and very very tough. Karla Lardner decided to race this one and finished in a highly respectable time of 1:02:15, in 60th position overall and 17th lady.

The remaining ladies ran together, galvanised by Ivana Collier leading the group round. Final results were Marie Chapman 1.13.46 and 51st lady, Ivana Collier 1.13.46 and 52nd lady,  Diane Parsons 1.13.47 and 53rd lady,  Marie Brazier 1.13.47 and 54th lady and Catherine Clipstone 1.13.47 and 55th lady. 

There was lots of Parkrun action on Saturday as usual. At Folkestone, Paul Barlett and Ivana Collier both ran new PBs.

Full results:


Daniel Voller17:37
Krzysztof Klidzia18:47
Phil Hoyland18:59
Paul Bartlett19:27
Jason Ransley19:42
Daren Wild20:36
Ian Merrick22:05
Ivana Collier22:09
Louisa Eede22:16
Catherine O’Connor22:30
Vicky Scott22:31
Stuart Erskine22:42
Christopher Woolgar
Anh-Van Whitby
Anthony Scott23:30
Paul Hannay24:25
Tekah Barrow24:32
Linnaea Stockall24:35
Simon Burvill24:49
Richard Fowles25:00
Collette Windsor25:16
Jason Herridge25:44
Deirdre Coombs26:05
Diane Parsons26:58
Richard Dyer27:01
Marie Brazier27:57
Debbie Dunham28:29
David Walbrook36:06
Lynsey Tighy48:20

Canterbury Parkrun:

 Karla Larnder – 24:38

Lymington Woodside Parkrun:

Sara Marsh – 29:27

Pegwell Bay Parkrun

Deborah Jeffery – 21:38

Hove Promenade Parkrun

Beth Jago – 26:04

Dishley Parkrun

Malcolm Gibbs – 29:27

Julie Gibbs – 30:06

Cyclopark Parkrun

Andrew Tremain – 24:45

Horspath Parkrun

Brian Davies – 26:34

Swanley Parkrun

Caroline Curtis – 24:00

Brent Parker – 31:22