Canterbury 10, London Landmarks, PBs and a parkrun record

It was the postponed Canterbury 10 this week, more used to being run in freezing temperatures and a favourite with many club members. First back for the club and in 9th position overall was Henry Axon in a time of 1:01:32, an official 10 mile PB. Next back was Greg Dixon in 1:16:06 followed by Ron Bell (1:19:57), Karen Puttock (1:21:23), Andy Hadlow (1:24:02), Bill Woledge (1:28:18), Colette Windsor (1:31:50), John O’Hara (1:34:11) and Amy Owen who crossed the line in 1:49:58.

Also taking place was the London Landmarks Half Marathon which follows a very windy route through London.. Patrick Hughes was first back for the club in 1:24:59 – a new PB.  Jase O’Callaghan also took part, completing the course in 1:45:01. Thomas and Martin Murray both made their half marathon debuts, finishing in 1:48:33 and 1:58:50 respectively.  Finishing between them was Diane Parsons in 1:52:14 and Tekah Barrow in a time of 1:57:30.

Parkrun is back! There were lots of PBs this week. Up in Deal, Noah Paterson finished first in a superb PB time of 16:37, and smashed the 11-14 age group course record by almost 2 minutes. 

Back in Folkestone, Dave Gillett was first back overall in 17:33 ahead of Henry Axon in 3rd who ran a PB time of 17:59. Also running a PB  (for the second week in a row) was Ollie Collier who finished in 20:44 as well as Hannah Machona in 30:36. Up in Carlisle, Lisa Smith completed her 100th parkrun, also running a course PB of 26:01 in the process. At Bedgebury parkrun, Debbie Jeffery was first lady in a time of 23:08. 

Full results of FRC parkrunners: 


David Gillett17:33
Henry Axon17:59
Rob Collier19:05
Tristan Bruce19:30
David Weekes20:39
Oliver Collier20:44
Darren Crew21:04
Saffy Walton21:11
Daren Wild21:41
Rob Hill22:07
Dominic Woolford22:22
Simon Coffey22:32
Richard Fowles22:46
Chris Addison23:26
Anthony Scott23:28
Vicky Scott24:07
Richard Pickering25:19
David Walbrook25:36
Diane Parsons26:06
Stuart Erskine26:09
Deirdre Coombs26:18
Debbie Dunham26:58
Liam Cumber27:24
Richard Dyer27:28
Trudi Curd28:23
Jody Stoakes28:53
Julie Gibbs29:04
Carolyn Lewis29:54
Amy Owen30:10
Kirsty Gardiner30:23
Hannah Machona30:36
Lynsey Tighy32:42
Catherine-Anne Curtis34:01


Caroline Curtis – 23:56

Brent Parker – 32:51


Lisa Smith – 26:01

Andrew Smith – 33:46


Debbie Jeffery – 23:08

Sloughbottom (wherever that is!)

Torben Jessen – 20:22

Want to be in the next race report?

Tell us about your race and send in some pictures by 6pm each Sunday.

Email us using