Park Run Challenge Cup Continues!

It was a jam packed morning of fixtures in less than favourable conditions along the Leas. Once again there were some excellent scores. First up, Diane Parsons was as close as she could get to her target as she scored 99.7, but unfortunately for her it was not enough to defeat Kayleigh Cumber who scored an excellent 102.1 to move into round two. Unfortunately it wasn’t such good news for Liam Cumber who despite setting a big score of 101.7, was knocked out of the A cup by Tara Baker who amassed 107.9. There was a close battle between Paul Bartlett and Kate Lancefield who both ran great times this morning. Paul edged out Kate by a 106.2 vs 104.7 margin. Andrew Smith also went well below his target as he scored 102.9 and took out Jon Arana Morton in the process who could only reply with 99.7.Another close tie today was between Ian Merrick and Jon Turbutt. Returning from illness Ian scored 96.6, but it was not quite enough as the Real JT responded with 98.7. Despite scoring 101.0, Gary Brazier will have to defend his B title instead this season as Rob Huish was too hot to handle today, scoring 106.3.In the final tie of the day, Brent Parker made his debut in the competition by scoring 101.6 and it was just too high for Emma Creasey to chase as she finished with a score of 96.2.

Park run results below. First lady back overall was Emma Creasy. Both Robs from the club obtained PBs and Vicky Scott was on fine form with a new PB of 22:25.

Tristan BRUCE 19:11, Rob COLLIER 19:40 (PB), Jonathan ARANA-MORTON 19:43, David TYLER 19:51, Nick STEELE 19:54, Liam CUMBER 20:03, Emma CREASEY 20:06, Ian MCGILLOWAY 20:08, Rob HUISH 20:30 (PB), David WEEKES 20:44, Paul BARTLETT 20:53, Torben JESSEN 21:05, Ian MERRICK 21:15, Stuart ERSKINE 21:59, Vicky SCOTT 22:25 (PB), Deborah JEFFERY 22:37, Daren WILD 22:37, Andrew SMITH 22:42, Phil HOYLAND 22:45, Anthony SCOTT 23:25, Christopher WOOLGAR 23:54, Diane PARSONS 25:16, Paul TAYLOR 25:20, Catherine O’CONNOR 25:21, Catriona WATTS 25:32, Gary BRAZIER 25:33, David RODACAN 25:38, Kirsty WILSON 25:52, Deirdre COOMBS 27:14, David WALBROOK 27:17, Jon TURBUTT 28:27, Debbie DUNHAM 29:10, Kate LANCEFIELD 30:27, Brent PARKER 30:46, Caroline CURTIS 30:47, Louise FOWLER 31:32, Kayleigh CUMBER 32:42, Catherine-Anne CURTIS 34:07, Trudi CURD 34:33

Further afield conquering the Bushy Parkrun and achieving their 50th different venue, Darren Crew and Jodie Stoakes obtained times of 22:07 and 25:27!

Over at Bedgebury Pineham Parkrun, young man Callum Howes obtained a time of 19:38 and sixth male overall.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.