Loads of Trophies at Ashford and District 10k

It was all eyes on the Ashford and District 10k this weekend as FRC turned out in force at this popular and fast race around the lanes near Ashford.  And a very successful morning it was too. The club scooped both team prizes and and had three runners in the top 10 of both the men and women. Nikki Goodwin continued her fantastic return to form by finishing as 1st lady in a time of 42:10 while Dave Tyler finished 4th overall in 34:43. Not far behind him it was a close finish between Andy Fletcher and Steve Male in 5th and 6th, posting times of 35:46 and 34:50. Steve also won the 1st v50 prize. The ladies team was completed by Kirsty Wilson who ran a PB time of 45:20 to finish 6th lady and Vicky Scott who also ran a PB to finish 10th lady in a time of 46:38.

Paul Bartlett finished in 25th position in a time 42:29 just ahead of Liam Cumber in 26th and 42:37. Rob Huish was next to finish in 43:22, followed by Ian Merrick in 43:39, Richard Fowles in 45:03,  Neil Trett – 45:15, Tony Scott – 48:58, Catherine O’Connor – 50:13, Gail Turbott – 50:33, Diane Parsons – 53:07, Gary Brazier – 53:39 , Marie Brazier – 53:47 , Debbie Dunham – 54:08, Jenny Quinn – 54:56, Phil Maull – 57:32,  Hayley Kluczynski – 1:02:57, Lisa Smith – 1:03:34, Kate Lancefield – 1:06:34 and Kayleigh Cumber – 1:10:31.  

Meanwhile, Caroline Curtis escaped the winter weather to head to Spain to do the Murcia half marathon. Not sure of her time but she had prawns and white wine on the beach afterwards. Very nice. 

Plenty of club members were up and out for a parkrun on Saturday morning. First back overall was Ian McGilloway in 17:48. First lady and making her much anticipated parkrun debut was Emily Chambers in 20:48. Also running was Phil Hoyland (18:14), Joe Bruce (19:20), Tristan Bruce (19:33), David Weekes (20:55), Torben Jessen (21:23), Dominic Shepherd (21:58), Ian Merrick (22:22), Liam Cumber (22:43), Stuart Erskine (23:40), Daren Wild (24:34), Paul Bartlett (24:35), Richard Fowles (25:30), Catherine O’Connor (25:43), Paul Taylor (25:53), Anthony Scott (25:54), Catriona Watts (25:57), John O’Hara (26:01), Diane Parsons (26:16), Malcolm Gibbs (26:27), Carolyn Lewis (26:39), Richard Dyer (26:47), David Rodacan (26:55),Jenny Whitehead (27:50), Julie Gibbs (28:50), Debbie Dunham (28:58), Aldous Hosking (29:05), Louise Fowler (31:05), Sue Elkins (31:43), Kayleigh Cumber (33:39), Lynsey Tighy (35:26) and Nicola James (38:43).

Elsewhere, Debbie Jeffery took part in Sittingbourne parkrun finishing in 22:25, Clive and Pam Allon ran at Fulham Palace finishing in 23:39 and 28:20 respectively, Kirsty Wilson completed Pegwell Bay parkrun in 27:45 and Darren Crew and Jody Stoakes travelled to Ipswich where they ran round in 21:09 and 25:49.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.