Dave’s at it again and Awards Nights

Kent Christmas Cracker 5 Mile

Another weekend another PB for Dave Tyler as he continued his incredible form finishing second overall in a PB time of 27:17 at Betteshanger Country Park. He was followed by Ian Merrick in 33:24, Vicky Scott 39:18 and  Deirdre Coombs 47:34.

Santa Dash 10k

Up at the Gravesend Cyclopark Santa Dash 10k Tony Scott finished in a time of 50:53, coming 26th out of 136.

Kent League Cross Country

FRC fielded a scoring team in the county cross country league fixture at Footscray Meadow, Sidcup. First back for the club was Ian McGilloway followed by Liam Cumber, Malcolm Gibbs and Grahame Eke.

Annual Awards

Saturday night was the FRC awards night with prizes given out for achievements and contributions made throughout the year.  Team captains Catherine O’Connor and Nick Steele oversaw the proceedings at the Clifton Hotel, Folkestone.

Award for Best Efforts

  • Dave Tyler
  • Dan Voller
  • Diane Parsons

Personality of the Year

  • Liam Cumber
  • Diane Parsons

Contribution Award

  • Liam Cumber
  • Angela Warren

Best Newcomer

  • Ian Merrick
  • Ivana Collier

Most Improved Runner

  • Vicky Green
  • Stuart Erskine

Parkrun Cup

  • ‘A’ Cup – Lisa Smith
  • ‘B’ Cup – Gary Brazier

Marshal of the Year

  • Torben Jessen

Orienteering Challenge

  • Tina and Grahame Eke

Team Captain’s award

  • Ian McGilloway
  • Emma Creasy

Club Grand Prix winners

  • Division 1 Ian McGilloway
  • Division 2 Jamie Whitham
  • Division 3 Liam Cumber
  • Division 4 Chris Woolgar
  • Division 5 Vicky Green
  • Division 6 Diane Parsons

Thanks to Andy Haldow, Paul Bartlett, and Catherine O’Connor for organising the evening.

In a tight race Tim Warren edged Stuart Erskine by getting into the Party Bar first afterwards.

Parkrun round up


Joe Bruce was first back for the club in 19:26 and Emma CREASEY 20:23 was first lady overall. Also running were Rob COLLIER 20:35, Stuart ERSKINE 21:31, Torben JESSEN 21:43, Deborah JEFFERY 22:17, Ellie HAYES 23:08, Clive ALLON 23:23, Tim WARREN 23:42, Vicky SCOTT 23:45, Tristan BRUCE 23:46, Paul BARTLETT 23:48, Anthony SCOTT 24:12, David WALBROOK 24:43, Richard FOWLES 25:25, Catherine O’CONNOR 25:53, Catriona WATTS 26:13, Philip MAULL 26:15, Richard DYER 27:56, Julie GIBBS 28:54, Jacob BURVILL 30:44, Angela WARREN 31:19, Louise FOWLER 31:37, Trudi CURD 31:37, Kate LANCEFIELD 33:59


Ian MERRICK 21:00


Caroline CURTIS 00:22:38

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.