KCAA and a lot of Parkruns

On Sunday 18th of September, Jane Wren achieved an impressive bronze medal at the KCAA track and field championships for the 5000m, in a time of 23:39.

In Saturday’s parkruns…

In Ashford, Deborah Jeffery was the third woman back in a time of 23:11 with fellow FRC runner, Maria Chapman finishing the course in a time of 29:54.

At the Canterbury parkrun, FRC runners came second in both the men’s and women’s races.  Krzysztof Klidzia came second in a time of 18:43 and Karla Larnder was the second lady back in a time of 23:06.

As always, many FRC runners ran the Folkestone parkrun with Joe Bruce coming second overall in a time of 17:18.  Other runners were Tristan Bruce 18:48, Phil Hoyland 21:12, Martin Murray 22:02, Vicky Scott 22:11, David Smyth 22:28, Darren Philip 22:44, Philip Maull 23:16, Rob Hill 23:34, Jason Herridge 24:49, Alan Randall 24:50, Diane Parsons 24:54, Paul Hannay 24:57, Jody Stoakes 25:17, Kevin Whitby 25:34, Ivana Collier 25:36, Catherine O’connor 25:37, Anh-Van Whitby 26:22, Sylwia Tokarska 26:34, Andrew Tremain 26:40, Richard Dyer 27:37, Gary Brazier 27:40, Elizabeth Tew 29:29, Jacob Burvill 31:58, Simon Burvill 00:31:59, Trudi Curd 33:11,  Rebekah Newton 38:19.

At the Walmer and Deal Seafront parkrun Daniel Voller also came second in a time of 17:43.

Further afield Ian Merrick ran the Victoria Dock Parkrun in a time of 18:24.

In the Bournmouth Parkrun Deirdre Coombs came first in her age group in a time of 26:44 and in Weymouth, Henry Axon ran in a time of 24:27 and Amy Owen ran a time of 29:47.